Course For Parents provides access to the Parent Education Class, which is a court-ordered parenting class required in the state of Nebraska for parents that are seeking a divorce according to Nebraska Revised Statues § 43-2928 of the Nebraska Parenting Act (LB 554). Our program has been approved by the Supreme Court Office of Dispute Resolution (ODR), on behalf of the State Court Administrator.
This online, computer-based course has been approved by the Nebraska Supreme Court Office of Dispute Resolution (ODR). Click here to view our ODR approval.
Effective January 1, 2020, an updated version of the Certificate of Completion of Parenting Education Course form (DC-6-5-5) is available. This certificate must be submitted to the Court along with all paperwork received from the Parent Education Provider verifying completion of the Parenting Education Course. Instructions for completing the Certificate of Completion of Parenting Education Course are available here . Parties are instructed to keep a copy of this completed form and supporting paperwork for their files. For more information about child custody cases, access the Nebraska Parenting Act information brochure .
Our Parent Education Class has been written to meet national standards and is recognized by courts and organizations that allow distance learning. The Course For Parents program provides meaningful content intended to meet court, legal, or employer requirements. We also recommend the Parent Education Class for personal growth.
Course For Parents is approved by the Nebraska Supreme Court Office of Dispute Resolution (ODR) to provide the online parent education and family stabilization course. Click to view our ODR approval.
Our Parent Education Class is 100% online and self-paced, which allows you to start and stop at any time and as often as necessary to accommodate your schedule.
The course can also be taken on any device that has access to the Internet:
You can even start on one device and continue on another!
Your Parent Education Class certificate comes backed by a 100% money-back guarantee.
If your certificate is not accepted for any reason, contact us and let us know. We will refund you the full price of the course.
Starting at only $25, we offer the lowest priced Parent Education And Family Stabilization Course with absolutely no hidden fees; guaranteed! If you find a similar course for a lesser price, we'll beat it! Just contact us and let us know. It's that simple!
|Course duration||Total price||Start now|
|4 hours||$25.00||Start your 4-hour course now|
|8 hours||$45.00||Start your 8-hour course now|
|12 hours||$65.00||Start your 12-hour course now|
|16 hours||$85.00||Start your 16-hour course now|
The course price includes an enrollment verification letter and your certificate of completion. We do not charge additional fees for providing these documents.
In some cases the court or rules of a particular county may disallow distance learning. This means that the Parent Education Class cannot be taken with an online provider. Below is a listing of every county in the state of Nebraska. Those displayed in red and with an are specifically known to reject certificates from distance learning providers:
Before getting started you may be curious to check certificate acceptance information for your
particular state or province. Select your home state/province from the list above to view
region-specific information regarding certificate acceptance.
You may also click this link if you're in the United States or click this link if you're in Canada.